Collaborating in World 2.0, Pt. 1

Bryant Galindo
6 min readMay 20, 2020

It’s more important than ever that we prepare for a post-COVID-19 world that collaborates together to solve our problems.

Image Credit: Shutterstock

As I sat at my desk viewing the protests that had engulfed the United States recently, I thought to myself, “When did we start viewing each other as the enemy?”

The anger. The self-righteousness. A virus that had neither allegiance to being Republican or Democrat was suddenly being politicized, freedom and liberation pitted against public health and saving human lives; as if the concepts were understood by the virus itself.

Our moment of unity, unfortunately, would not arrive. That’s evident now. Instead, everyone was getting angrier and more divided than ever, including me.

Photo Credit: Alyson McClaren

I was angry that our country’s leaders were stroking these flames of division.

Angry with the suffering. The hardship. The “us versus them” mentality that was gripping my country, community, and circle of friends.

Where was the commentary honoring the dead?

Where were the calls of unity?

--

--

Bryant Galindo

I help startup founders and business executives resolve disputes while helping them become the best leaders possible 🤝 More at www.collabshq.com